Staff

Introducing our staff, the team of professionals that are dedicated "to strengthening the community for present and future generations." The Community Foundation promotes philanthropy, builds and maintains a permanent collection of endowment funds and serves as a trustworthy partner and leader in shaping effective responses to community issues and opportunities.

Photo of H. Walker Sanders

Julie Ann Cooper

Kathy Johnson

Photo of Steve Hayes

  • Steve Hayes
  • Executive Director
  • Guilford Nonprofit Consortium
  • shayes@cfgg.org
  • (336) 392-3616

Photo of Leonard Lawson

Photo of Connie Leeper

  • Connie Leeper
  • Grants & Scholarships Coordinator
  • cleeper@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 130

Photo of Athan Lindsay

Photo of Kevin Lundy

  • Kevin Lundy
  • Director, Grants & Scholarships
  • klundy@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 124

Photo of Patti Maney

  • Patti-Angela Maney
  • Executive Assistant
  • pmaney@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 136

Diane Marks

  • Diane Marks
  • Development & Database Assistant
  • dmarks@cfgg.org
  • (336) 790-7766

Photo of Keevie Martin

Photo of Crystal Maurer

  • Crystal Maurer
  • Assistant, Guilford Nonprofit Consortium
  • CMaurer@cfgg.org
  • (336) 790-0817

Photo of Donna Newton

jackie-oconnell_wza1242

Photo of Meredith Piatt

Photo of Amy Plyler

  • Amy Plyler
  • Receptionist & Development Assistant
  • aplyler@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 110

Photo of Traci Poole

  • Traci Poole
  • Digital & Communications Officer
  • tpoole@cfgg.org
  • (336) 790-7830

Photo of Tara Sandercock

  • Tara McKenzie Sandercock
  • Senior VP, Foundation & Community Relations
  • tsandercock@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 113

Photo of Phelps Sprinkle

  • D. Phelps Sprinkle
  • Vice President for Development & Donor Services
  • psprinkle@cfgg.org
  • (336) 790-7798

Photo of Jennifer Sterling

  • Jennifer Sterling
  • Director of Marketing & Communications
  • jsterling@cfgg.org
  • (336) 790-7812

Photo of Effie Varitimidis

Photo of Ashlee C. Wiley

  • Ashlee C. Wiley
  • Senior Development Officer
  • awiley@cfgg.org
  • (336) 379-9100 x 129